ѼPumpkin-Chocolate Chip Mini Donuts with Pumpkin Spice Glazed Icing Ѽ

3 Nov

Pumpkin ~Chocolate Chip

Mini Donuts 

With Pumpkin Spice Glazed  Icing

(Gluten, Dairy & Soy Free)

Ingredients

(Makes 2 ½ dozen Mini Donuts )

Directions

 

Pre-Heat oven to 375 degrees

In a large mixing bowl whisk the

eggs with the pumpkin puree until smooth.

Add the Vanilla &  Pumpkin Spice then whisk together …

 

Now add the brown sugar

&

Maple Agave

 

Last Ingredients to Mix …

 I whisk  the dry  ingredients until all is combined …

Then I  switch

from a whisk to a mixer!

So there are no lumps 

and the batter is smooth !

Make sure you measure accordingly…

Too much flour and you are making cement !

This was my grandmother’s mixer …

Very old ….it has to be an antique!!!

This mixer has seen its time !!!

Soooo many recipes….

 My grandmother was an awesome baker&cook!

(Boy do I miss her food she used to make  !!!)

Now the batter is all blended smooth …

I fold in the Chocolate chips …

Once the chocolate chips are incorporated in the batter ….

Scoop the batter into a pastry bag

  or

 I use a Hefty zip-lock bag and cut the end of the tip …

 Spray the mini donut pan with non stick spray 

(I’m using Coconut oil )

Pipe the batter into the donut holes slots…

Bake for 15 minutes …

While the donuts are cooling on wax paper …

I made the glazed icing ….

Ingredients

I’m eye balling the remaining ingredients  …


Now glaze the donuts …

 I sprinkled more pumpkin spice on top  !!!!

I took these to Church & everyone Loved them !!!!

Leave a Reply

